Schedule & Deadlines

2020 Election Schedule and Registration Deadlines

GENERAL PRIMARY ELECTION - Tuesday, March 17, 2020

[Last day to register to vote - Tuesday, February 18, 2020]

 
   
                                     
Early Voting for Primary
First Day - Thursday, February 6, 2020  
Last Day - Monday, March 16, 2020  
Grace Period Registration and Voting
First Day - Wednesday, February 19, 2020  
Last Day - Tuesday, March 17, 2020  
EFFINGHAM COUNTY CLERK ANNOUNCES EARLY VOTING

PUBLIC NOTICE

 

EARLY VOTING SCHEDULE

EFFINGHAM COUNTY, ILLINOIS

 

For the General Primary Elecion of March 17, 2020

 

The schedule for Early Voting in Effingham County, Illinois

 will be as follows:

In-person in the Benwood Conference Room

101 N Fourth St., FIRST FLOOR

Effingham, IL  62401

Thursday, February 6, 2020 through Monday, March 16, 2020

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Daily

and Saturday, March 14, 2020,

 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

All precincts within the County of Effingham will be served

 at this location.

 



 
GENERAL ELECTION Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Last Day to register to vote Tuesday, October 6, 2020
 
Early Voting for General Election
First Day Thursday, September 29, 2020
Last Day Monday, Novermber 2, 2020
Grace Period Registration and Voting
First Day Wednesday, October 7, 2020
Last Day

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

 
 For further Election Information visit the State Board of Elections website https://www.elections.il.gov/ or call the Effingham County Clerk's office at 217-342-6535.